New Texas law lowers fees for handgun licenses

| September 29, 2017

New Texas law lowers fees for handgun licenses

A license to carry a handgun in Texas used to be unaffordable for many Texans, including Cole Parker of Deer Park.That changed Sept. 1, he said, when a new state law went into effect, significantly reducing the cost to get a license to carry a handgun. The law, Senate Bill 16, lowers the first-time fee for a five-year license to carry from $140 to $40 and the renewal fee from $70 to $40.

View full story
Originally posted at http://www.nraila.org/

Category: National Firearm News

Comments are closed.